Digital Forensics Essentials

Welcome to the Full DFE Course


EC-Council’s Essentials Series is the first MOOC certification course series covering essential
skills in network defense, ethical hacking, and digital forensics. Digital Forensics Essentials  is one of the foundational programs that help students and early career professionals choose their area of competency or select a specific interest in cybersecurity.

Who should attend?

EC-Council’s Essentials Series programs and certifications build and validate candidates’
skills for their cybersecurity future. It is ideal for IT professionals who are seeking their
foray into the exciting world of cybersecurity. Cyber enthusiasts and students will readily
find the program interesting, challenging and useful.

Tools You Will Learn and Use

Linux, Windows, Sleuth Kit, Wireshak, Splunk, TOR browser, ESEDatabaseView

What You Will Learn

  • Computer Forensics Fundamentals
  • Computer Forensics Investigation Process
  • Understanding Hard Disks and File Systems
  • Data Acquisition and Duplication
  • Defeating Anti-forensics Techniques
  • Windows Forensics
  • Linux and Mac Forensics
  • Network Forensics
  • Investigating Web Attacks
  • Dark Web Forensics
  • Investigating Email Crime
  • Malware Forensics

Course Outline

Digital Forensics Essentials is a first-of-its-kind MOOC certification that offers foundational knowledge and skills on digital forensics with add-on labs for hands-on experience. Twelve modules cover the fundamental concepts of digital forensics, such as dark web forensics, investigating web application attacks, and more.