TOGAF® 9 Foundation and Certified

This accredited course examines how practitioners can base their activities on a solid set of processes. It looks at the latest version (V9.1) of the framework as a whole, including the numerous techniques to assist in organizing, governing and now in the latest version, describing architecture. The recommendations on how to adapt the framework to deal with issues such as Security and Service-oriented Architecture are also covered. The course also spans the Learning Points required to take the combined TOGAF® 9.1 Foundation and Certified exams (Level 1 & 2), and during the course, delegates will be helped to prepare for this combined exam.

Target Audience:

  • Architects from within complex organizations looking for a set of solid processes to help in the organization, governance, and management of architecture teams and multiple architecture projects.
  • Experienced architects looking for details on the elements of sound architectural process and practice.
  • Senior managers, such as Project Managers and Service Managers, who wish to gain a full appreciation of architecture practice

Delegates will learn how to:

  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) – architecture process
  • Guidelines and techniques for using and adapting the ADM
  • The Architecture Content Framework – how to describe architecture
  • The Enterprise Continuum – a classification system for architecture assets
  • TOGAF® 9 Reference Models – the ‘building blocks’ of an Information System
  • Architectural Governance and Capability – governance, skills and maturity


There are no formal pre-requisites for this course and certification.

It is however strongly advised that delegates have several years’ experience in IT in a variety of roles have an understanding of Enterprise or IT Architecture.

Management Overview
The TOGAF® 9.1 Components
An Introduction to the Architecture Development Method
The Enterprise Continuum
The Architecture Repository
The Architecture Content Framework
The Architecture Content Metamodel
The Preliminary Phase
Architecture Governance
Business Scenarios
Stakeholder Management
Architecture Views and Viewpoints
Building Blocks and the ADM
Phase A: Architecture Vision and Implementation Support Techniques
Phase B: Business Architecture
Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
Phase C: Data Architecture
Phase C: Applications Architecture, and the III-RM
Phase D: Technology Architecture and Foundation Architecture
Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions and Planning Techniques
Phase F: Migration Planning and Techniques
Phase G: Implementation Governance
Phase H: Architecture Change Management
ADM Requirements Management
Architecture Partitioning
Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
Architecture Maturity Models
Architecture Skills Framework

Invalid data source. Please correct the following errors:

  • The data source tag/idis missing or it is invalid